To The Girl Hiding by Craig Broad

To The Girl Hiding

 

Every time I close the blinds
there you are,
not a flash    nor a spectre
but a full bodied woman complete with
eyes    teeth     and nobbly hills for knee caps,
dancing with my dreams
your arms outstretched like flag poles gloriously willing comradery,
sighing with estate agent sales pitch
pushing marital contracts
clawing at my lids
hoping they will clot shut for a longer period of time,
forever.

To the girl hiding behind my eyelids
I am sorry,
I am an insomniac
and I love someone else.

 

Craig Broad

 

Craig Broad is a young writer from Cornwall, UK, whose experimental work covers the inspiration of both the morbid/destructive and also the beautiful elements of his home county.
http://broadcraig.deviantart.com
http://craigbroad.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

